[12-25-23] END OF 2023

Well as the year is about to end and that it's christmas, I've decided that today will be my final blogpost of the year and going ahead and talk about everything that's been going on and other things. But first, let's get caught up with things!


I'm quitting my job


So the first news I wanna go ahead and talk about is that by the beginning of next year, I will be leaving my job after being there for almost 5 years now. Which is insane and hard to believe It's been that long when it feels like it's only bee about 3 years. The reason being is the various changes and some of the enforcement of breaks being 15 minutes (It's always been 15 minutes but I managed to snag more time which has helped me in the long run). The issue is that I only have 3 15 minute breaks and 1 35 minute lunch. Everytime they try to enforce it my ankles hurt a lot and recently has been no exception, Infact it has affected me so bad that I decided to put in my 2 week notice. I currently have a thing with Doordash and for now that will be something I will rely on income so at least I have a source of income that will work just fine for now.


I am losing weight!


For a while, I have been having a bit of a struggle with Dieting as sometimes I can over eat and everything, Not only that but drinks can really add to my weight gain as well. For a long time now I have avoided sodas, Only recently I did get Sodas but I actually ended up feeling sick when I tried it. Needless to say, I don't think I will be drinking sodas ever again lol. But, I have been drinking more Brisks, Specifically Fruit Punch flavored as they're actually really cheap and they carry 1 litre of liquids per bottle. My ultimate goal is hopefully moving towards water which has been a struggle when you consider that I'm very addicted to Caffeine and getting a Monster Coffee is very tempting (I don't bother getting regular monsters as the contents really fuck me up). I will also start trying out eating celery as not only do they give me my usual nutrients but they actually have antioxidants which can help prevent stuff like Cancer. Which mind you, Have been the one thing I have been obsessed over in the worst way possible and shit that can keep me up at night ever since my Fiance got diagnosed with it earlier this year, Which speaking of...


My Fiance has been doing absolutely much better now


Ever since she had her stomach removed and became cancer free, She has been struggling with eating and losing weight fast. Well... These past 2 months has been an absolute game change as she has been getting much better and actually gaining weight now instead of losing it now. She's also been eating a lot more now, I get her chicken tenders and she tends to eat all 4 tenders in one night, I have to make preperations at times and get 8 pieces so she has stuff the next day. She's also been able to drink soda but in a specific way which is flat on ice. Overall, She's actually gaining weight which in this case is actually a good thing. The best part is overtime this will all get better from here.


Now a recap


This year fucking sucked with a few positives, As mentioned, Fiance got cancer and had to go through everything to beat it, 1,500 stolen from me when I was getting money from a ATM, I could not save more money as it was being used constantly for either bills or other things that needs to take care of, and many various other little things through this year that continued throughout. This was one of the worst years of my life next to 2021. But, I'm still here, I stand strong, and I refuse to let life get to me like this. There was also things that were good like visiting my friends that I have known for years and have a good time with them, Upgrading my pc, Getting this site to V4 with my original design, and other various things that were good. There has been some goals I have achieved that I wanted and others that I didn't. This year was absolutely brutal and honestly I'm coming out of stronger.


2024 Plans


I'm coming in 2024 with no job but still have plenty of money, I will continue to focus on trying to better myself health wise and do even more to sustain myself. I do hope I can move to a 8 hour shift job cuz I need benefits as well LOL. I also do plan to try and make kind of a vlog kinda deal of self progression, You will get to see my face then. Art is still going strong despite not posting more of my own doodles here, I also plan to do videos with my art. Starting with these simple things and make goals through the year. Truth be told, I have no idea what this year is gonna be and I tend to be afraids, especially with Janurary approaching, Which is usually the month that kicks everyones asses it seems and it's been like this for the past few years now. But, Deep breath, Go in, Embrace it and fight through it, that's my first goal for sure.

Anyways, this will be my last blogpost of 2023, and I apologize for not making many of these, I will try to do more that I can make these posts more often. Ironically a goal that I had was to make weekly updates which really fell apart during early this year. Here's hoping that 2024 will be better, dear god I hope it gets better..