[1-14-23] Is it me or does 2024 already fly off the tongue?


I mean seriously? This has been one of the few years where I'm like, "Yeah, It's 2024 now" and it's really weird to me that 2024 is the start of the mid 20's! It's hard to believe that it's been 4 years since one of the worst years in recent human history happened.


Windows is just not it for me at all


So, Out of morbid curiosity back in like november or october or some timeframe around that, I decided to go back to windows using a special version of it called "Windows Enterprise IoT LTSC" and from what I gathered it was basically like Windows 7 but as 10. What do I mean by that? Well, a bunch of crap like the typical bloat that it comes with is no longer around and not only that but this version of windows expires in 2032, Yeah that's a very long time from now which funny enough that time frame was between the release of Win10 to that point. However something to note is how the standard Windows 10 OS is gonna expire of updates next year. Which isn't very long at all and that many computers will not be able to update to Windows 11 because it requires a TPM 2.0 Chip, Which my own computer does not have at all and honestly I don't like how Windows 11 is, I've been hating on it since I first saw it and even used it a couple of times, I hate windows 11!!! Smh, Anyways, All throughout last year from feburary I was using Linux! Let's just say, I love linux more anymore than Windows as many things with linux has became much better with time as a system but the software compatibility is just not nearly as good. But I'm back on board again with Linux after using it as I was having various issues with Windows and even more so than Linux at this point. So i went back to linux Mint this past week.

Why is getting into Game Development hard????


Truth be told this is different from RPG maker which I can use with ease it's just, Making Sprites is my weakness when it comes to it. I don't know, Maybe I have to put in more work learning coding, And honestly I was learning this one language well until I hit a roadblock due to poor documentation (Tbf it was all being made by one person). Maybe I just gotta continue with something else more popular and something that's really well documented, Like Unity despite the controversy as of recent. Idk.

3d modelling probably will be something?


So something I actually did for a moment was doing 3d modelling years ago, like back in 2018/2019 I actually did stuff like that. However I have not touched it in a while as with me, time goes on when you do something and bam you kinda just stop. It's not even disinterest it's just something that happens with me, I believe it's probably something with my mental health or that I really need to work on my behavior more. But! I am becoming more interested because I wanna do something I never done before related to it, Sculpting! Yes, It looks kinda easy actually and infact easier, I just gotta go out of my way to learn how to sculpt in Blender and maybe I can start posting 3d artwork as well! Which... I need to get back to Art in general. 2 years in a row I have done art a lot in october and then I just stop. I feel like it's a routine thing, But man I miss doing it! I will try to get back in the ring of things though.


Wow, 2 weeks in a row of updates? What a miracle! Well, that's all for now, Until next time!