[1-23-24] I have been hooked on Palworld


Believe it or not but I was gonna update Sunday but I forgot the passage of time exists and been playing a shit ton of Palworld, But I feel like at this point where I'm at It's starting to get to me lol.


Next week I will start doing Doordash


As something I said to myself is that by the end of the month I will be starting to put in time for Doordash and that I will be getting back to making money. Only this time without the benefits and that I will have to save about 20% of my money made towards taxes. I'm a bit nervous but isn't my first time doing this, I had a lot of fun doing it the last time. It's also very busy around here so I do hope I can manage to make plenty of money doing this.


Back to Palworld


So Palworld has been a game I have been waiting on since 2021 actually and a game that I never expected to ever come out but it did. I know there was controversy with this game and honestly it boils down to the CEO liking AI and that the pals took inspiration of the design and modeled various things after certain part of existing pokemon, But it's in the parody law since well, The pieces aren't 1:1 and typically are designed a bit different from the pieces on existing pokemon. How I see it is that I look at movies back in the day towards 300 or various Horror movies and how another company took em and made stuff like Meet the Spartans and the Scary Movie, Movies. Which in the end I don't really have an issue with and well, This game never even used AI at all to make it so it's just people being pissy for the sake of being pissy IMO. Anyways, This game is Fun, However it really starts to struggle when you get into the later 20's as the material you will need to farm at various places, You won't be able to Automate these things which kinda sucks. Not only that but the balance becomes worse IMO, You can have boss towers that typically have lower level Bosses still kick your ass if your 10 levels higher and for it to be a early access game, I'm sure that overtime it will all be better balance and have better things added. I still haven't completed it yet but I will review it once I get done with it.


Fiance Update


So this past week she had a quick surgery for them to take a piece of her liver to examine it which we won't get any results til like, Another week I suppose? It's all being put towards a different lab. Anyways, she's already healing much better surprisingly from it. Let's hope that it all ends up being nothing cuz in the past doctors have noticed she had fatty liver before but like it's usually nothing so yeah.


Anyways this was my quick update, I don't really have anything going on other than above so next week will be a busy week. So yeah, Seeyah.