[1-7-24] New year, New changes

Hello everyone and Happy New year! I hope you all had a nice new year week, I know Janurary can be a very rough time for many people as many things start to hit the fan. Trust me, I get paranoid over Janurary anymore for how bad things could happen from the getgo, I don't know what's up with this month but hey, Going through Janurary alive is just one of the goals for the year anymore.


I haven't worked for a week


So first things first, As I mentioned I did put in my over 2 week notice to my job and as of thursday (Which actually feels like a really long time ago despite it being a few days ago x_x) I quit my job. Mainly because I needed time to rest and find a job that isn't a 12 hour shift. Currently the plan is to do doordash by the end of the month, I currently have a job with them but I haven't worked it since 2022 (Around the time I actually made my new username and gave birth to the neocities that I wouldn't start on until september) which I mean, I still have them and they even gave me various perks too. This morning I also was looking around and seeing if there was a job that offered an 8 hour shift and sadly I learned that they do not, Factory Jobs are all 12 hour shifts around here and some of them I will have to wake up around 4 in the morning to go to, Which to me I refuse to do. So, I'm relying on this for now and hope that tips can lead me to getting paid more than my previous job.


Fiance's health update


Overall, She's doing a lot better and recently she had a scan from a Radiologist. Typically she gets a scan every 3 months and I wouldn't doubt that it isn't the same radiologist that she got but apparently they saw that her liver was a bit off in a few areas and that they want to try to get an autopsy to see what it is. Which hearing that, Sounded very scary for a moment, But there was some consideration. Apparently her family has a history of weird looking livers, and that the doctor basically said that they don't typically worry about this but consider her situation for the past year they want to check and see. Whatever the case, Worse comes to worse, They found something early and at best it's nothing. She doesn't have an appointment for it yet because they gotta call her, But she's not really that worried about it and again, It was a radiologist who suggested this. I even asked her if she had any symptoms that could hint stuff like Liver Disease or Liver cancer and she said not at all. So I don't really know but I'm not exactly 100% worried, Probably 5% worried, But I always worry over her.


My dieting update


So for the past month I have been going out of my way to try and diet, Taking vitamins and trying out healthy foods even. This week my lowest was 255.8 lbs! I'm still in the 250 area, Which is really good and if I can make it to the lower 250s that would be great. I'm actually listening more to my stomach rather than my cravings, which has been the worst thing is wanting to eat because I want the taste rather than if I actually need to eat something. It's actually incredible to think that even when I do eat something unhealthy like Mcdonalds or anything, That I actually still saw progress in weightloss. Also I'm drinking Yerba Mate every so often, I was actually seeing shorts and videos on Yerba Mate and even some of them disclosed my worried over it and I gotta say, I can dig it. It's very bitter however but some of the taste was actually quite good honestly and something I could drink overtime, Definately very nasty if you brushed your teeth right before in my case.


Game Development update


A while back I felt like I kinda gave up on working on game development using Godot and well, I wasn't the only one who had issues using Godot. My friend Karbonic has been working on a game using it since the whole Unity thing that had happened. His opinion is that it doesn't feel ready yet and that he often gets more frustrated with it than anything else, But his game should be coming to steam later this month! He says he's in the final stretch of the game and close to completion. Anyways, Back to me. So... What have I been doing? Well, Only the past 3 days I have been working on something in RPG Maker MV, which has been mainly spritework of the character Lumia. Typically I want to start with making the player character but I didn't do that. Instead, I started with a secondary cahracter cuz I thought how she would look like in RPG Maker. I spent hours on it and I still haven't even done the back sprites yet.

I believe that I will be making something out of this whole thing as I'm having more and more ideas crop up in my mind. Anyways, That's all I really have this week. Take care everyone!