[2-20-24] A new path


I have gained wisdom for a potential career path


Recently a Fediverse instance has been down for nearly a week now and I decided to hop onto a different place with different people with an exception of 2 people I have been familiar with. Of course one of em was the owner of the previous instance and this other person used to be part of the instance I hopped from. I gained a bit of wisdom from this person. He went and checked out this site and actually thought it was really good, Which honestly makes me happy when people really likes the style of this place. We began chatting of XMPP about all this and how he gained knowledge from the server admin of the previous instance. He told me how he became a Sysadmin and even has a certificate for it because of all this. Shown me some reference and apparently Linux Foundation has actually a coarse to get a cert that is so valid that you can get hired with ease with it. And well, Currently me right now I'm in a sink or swim situation, which makes me more motivated to buckle up and actually learn Linux rather than just casually use Linux. Because of this website, This had me more interested into doing web development stuff more than anything else prior. With Linux Sysadmin certification, I could do so much more and I actually like working with Linux too and even knew half of the commands right from the getgo, so I'm currently in a good spot right now. I just need to learn and put it into use by being more techy with how I use my system going forward. Unrelated somewhat but I have considered actually making an article here on how Linux can be very easy to use (Arguably even easier than windows, coming from someone who used windows for nearly all my life).


Kinda struggling with Job


To be fair, this is my own fault, Luckily I still have money but I'm really starting to get into more uncomfortable levels of how much I currently have. I need to buckle down and well, I am this next week gonna try and work a full 5 day week rather than these Half weeks I've actually been doing. I have been bringing home some money even after taxes but not really enough if that makes sense. If I did work a full 5 day week I can actually bring home a comfortable sum of money. Currently doing Doordash is really fun and I like doing it, But there's also a level of uncertaintiy to it. There's of course taxes but I'm already saving back like 30% of my money to Taxes as is. But don't fret! On avarage I bring home like 140$ daily, which with taxes actually leaves me like 100$~. Idk I didn't use a calculator but it's somewhere around that which isn't bad at all. 500$ a week on avarage is good and about on par with my previous job.


More ways to Contact me


So later on, I will be adding more things on how you can contact me. I do plan to try and use Discord even lesser, which the only reason why I'm even using Discord is because of my friends i'm close with and that's pretty much it. However, I prefer to be contacted by everyone else through XMPP or Email. You can already contact me on my about page via Email but I will later add in my XMPP account and even a place to where you yourself can make an account with ease. Trust me, XMPP is like IRC But way better and more privacy focused and something I hope to contribute more of my time to in the future.


This has been the update for the week. I will see you guys later. Bye bye and take care now