[2-5-24] The Creative Grind

Shifting art to Overdrive


If one thing that makes me upset when looking back is Art, Not that if I did anything bad but more so, Me doing something VERY good and not being able to get back onto it. I mean seriously, Last year my last pieces I made was really good and turning around to look back on them makes me feel like I was being a fraud when in reality that was genuine skill and such I learned doing. Now I will say this, The last piece I done I think I did much better in ways than the previous one. But this week will be nothing but Grinding out art and try to get more into doing it within the week that I'm free. There are various Ideas I wanna do and that I want to keep doing atleast 1 piece per week minimum. But yeah, Glad to do it once more. Though, Those who been around would know about would remember back in 2022 I would do a lot of art in one month and just never touched it for a while til the next year around the same time. Yeah nah, I wanna break out of that cycle and doing it as a routine more than anything.


The Dashining


So during last week I only managed to work like 2 and a half days out of 5 days that I had scheduled, And I gotta say, I really like doing doordash as it was definitely making me the moolah as within 20 hours I made around like, 333$ total. I had fun doing it and so far my score is 3.7 for some reason. Yeah I don't know what I did wrong that would cause it since I did everything correctly. 4 reviews were all 5 stars and the rest was like 1 review for every star rating, Seriously how did I make a 2 and a 1? Anyways, I will keep going like next week since this week I was going to do important things.


Fiance's Health update


Yesterday we did talk more and more about what they're planning to do and stuff. I don't remember if I said i before but there's a small area on her liver the size of a finger print that has tiny spots which turned out to be cancer. The more I thought about the situation compared to last year, The better it felt if that makes sense? I mean, She had a tumor last year that was reaching her stomach and practically half of her stomach actually had cancer cells. But now she doesn't have a stomach, She's been getting her weight back and she's been doing better about eating in general once again. But this time it's only tiny specs in a area and that she will be on stronger Chemo this time with a variant that she isn't allergic to. Yeah, Apparently last time they put on a fuck ton of benadryl while because of this one ingrediant in this chemo she was taking last year. But supposedly this one will be stronger and most likely this time she will lose her hair (We thought she was going to lose it the last time tbh). If anything I am a bit more worried about the chemo than the cancer for her, But in the end I do have high hopes that this will work, I was surprised how fast it went from her taking Chemotherapy to getting that surgery. And like, she took scans every 3 months so back in october she was mostly clean as they do end up checking every spot to see anything bad happening and like this past month is when they did the scan. Not to say that I'm not worried but if anything I tend to be worried less than last time if that made sense? And again her Lymphnodes didn't light up on the scan which is good too.


Anyways, this is all I have to share this week. Take care of yourselves out there okay? And love yourself too, Even if you don't want to, Do it.