[3-17-24] I hit a Deer for the first time


I 100% hate deer now


So last night when I was going with my fiance and some friends to get some Mod Pizza. Some deer were crossing and so I slowed down and waited for them to cross and I did (Or so I thought). As i was starting to speed up once again, a Surprise deer came out and went in front of my car and rolled on top of the hood as it scampered away. Now my car seemed fine still as the air bags did not eject or that the engine didn't make any new sounds to be concerned. We went to the local gas station and saw that my hood to the engine was now bent down with some paint missing now and had it's hair. Personally for me as long as I can still drive the car and get access to the hood (for oil changes) I don't really care but this was bent in to where you couldn't open the hood. So, yeah. I can still drive it around but actually TODAY I was gonna get an oil change and my tires replaced. Not only that but I actually need my car to do my job that I'm currently doing. Fortunately I live with very generous people who don't mind me using one of their spare cars but man... This absolutely sucks now, I really want another proper job asap.


BUT HEY ATLEAST I BEAT MEGA MAN!


On the bright side? I beat the first Mega Man game at least. You can find the review on my Game review page.


Dollar Shopping


Ah yes, As of late I have been going through thrift stores and dollar places since I usually get like, idk, expensive stuff? Having that Kidney stone has made me stray away from Canned Coffee/Energy Drink which will save me even more money in the long time and that these dollar stores usually have like Juice I can get for very Cheap. In the US we have Dollar Tree which everything used to be 1$ but not much anymore, Everything is actually worth like 1.25$ at dollar tree and you can get even more expensive up to 5$ now which is crazy (Thanks Inflation...). But! You can get stuff for very cheap there and like, Some of the snacks are pretty good honestly, Not the best but doable. Lately I have been getting Spretcher's Cream Soda and that stuff tastes so good, Yet very sugary honestly... Yeah the DV is like 125% for the sugar content? It's more like a treat in the end so I better watch it, Though they do have other things too. I also found a cheap CRT for 25$ that has a DVD player! It's a Magnavox and I found it at a thrift store at the city that I tend to doordash at. It's been really neat!


Anyways, With all these coincidenses in my life, I won't let it get to me so easily, I'm tough and I know that everything will be fine in the end. I hate being in these situations but, it is what it is. Seeyah everyone.