[3-24-24] Broadcasting live with Owncast!


Streaming with Owncast!


So, You may have saw there was a slight change, and slight I mean the elephant in the room. Now you're probably wondering, "What the Hell is this?". Well, It's Owncast! A Free and Open Source streaming software that is made for Livestreaming, But this time you're more independant to do whatever you want as long as it's legal. Setting this thing up was kind of a pain but as soon as I watched a video tutorial on it, It took me about 30 minutes to set up and all that. Also no this is not a sponsor or anything, It's what I wanted to do personally and going forward you can see me suffer and play games live now without twitch! You don't even really need to make account, Just go in, Change your nickname and you're done. But if you want to keep your Nickname, You can register by using your Fediverse account or the Indie Auth (Which I might need to setup myself.). It also has full on custom emoji support so I will try to add in custom emojis overtime. Not only that but, You can setup Browser notifactions for when I go Live or even follow me using a Fediverse account (Not Metaverse don't get that mixed up). If you don't know what the Fediverse, Basically if you Know what Mastodon is, That's software that access this whole "Fediverse" and it's basically social media but in small groups that can cluster together and interact with each other from different places and even different software. It's really cool tech and something that Big tech Companies tried to incorporate (And failed SO SO MISERABLY so far). But yeah, Owncast! I might not be streaming right now but you can go to it and allow notications for the next time I stream!


Other site changes


If you noticed, I've started to add these big buttons to my site now in which makes it much easier to see some of other links I want to share or services I make. Overtime I will add more of these buttons but I think them popping out looked kinda cool so I will keep em like that. I will also keep up the Live Stream thing there until later whenever it stops being so new lol


Rental Car!


So this past week I got myself a new rental car which I hope I can just have within 2 weeks rather than like... More than a month. It's a really nice car actually and it feels so nice to drive, I'm planning this week to do a whole doordash with it, though at full tank it seems 50 miles less than my usual car but it can chage... But yeah! Really nice car.


Axel has been Freed


So, The other week I did tell you all about Axel and how this character from a project that seems partiall defunct. Well I have good news, I have full control over my character Axel now as I did talk to the creator himself about it and he seemed fine. Yeah sure, I could have went out of my way and done it and probably wouldn't want to have any issues but I tend to have anxiety and worry about what others will thinks. But yeah, This week I got the notificaiton about it and he's okay with it. SO! I have been cooking some things up in my head this past week as I was playing through Mega Man. It's probably gonna take a while but it needs to be fine tuned before I began to do what I wanna do.


That's it for this week! Thank you all for your support and have a nice day!