[4-13-24] Anonicus Second Year Anniversary


Wow, It's been a whole two years since I first started this website. At the time It was some gradiant with some Iframes that seperated the website before being overhauled in September of 2022. It's so weird that it's been THAT long now since I started a new face. I just wanna say, To those that poked around my website, To those that follow me, Thank you all. Also it's funny because today is also Homestuck's Birthday today, and Ironically enough I'm stylizing my webcomic idea to be like Homestucks LOL.


Car Shenanigans


So with getting my car back, I was supposed to get my Compensation money like soon. I don't know if I did everything correctly or what but I still haven't gotten it yet. They did say 2-4 buisiness days and yesterday was the third and after talking with my fiance's dad he told me that they either will send it on the very last day which is typical or that they will notify me that the money wasn't sent and I got to try again. Which right now I'm like, at the last 100$ left and I got my insurance bill that's due the week after next which means that I will have to work this next week to pay it. I do have a loan account of about 250$ luckily as the money I have wouldn't last all week LOL. So, I gotta buckle up, Get back to Dashing. And when my Money comes it's going towards Replacing the wheels and get a few things before I put the rest of the money back to let it invest until I get a new car.


Fiance's Health Update


Apparently she had a scan for the same day that she had Chemo and we both didn't know about. But! There's just good news as the cancer has not spread at all and shrinking just a bit, Which is great news. Today she has to go get her chemo pump taken off, Which isn't intrusive but I can't pick her up sadly when she has it :(


Doing Art Daily


You probably noticed that lately I've been going HAM making art. Well, I have been doing this thing called "Do Art Daily" with the link at dad.gallery, In which is kind of a daily challenge thing to do Art daily for at least 30 minutes. Currently my account is in the unapproved zone as of right now but eventually it does get approved and shown to the world. This is a great practice as I have been steadily getting better from doing them. I may do some experimental backgrounds and stuff to see how they work in practice (Like my latest Devan art). But ultimately, my art page is starting to mostly be my art from this year and damn I'm enjoying this. I'm actually kinda aiming towards reaching 100 pieces towards the end of this year if this keeps up. Currently I just got done with 32 which seems to quickly pile up with time. If I can keep this up I can make some damn good pieces later on.


Webcomic Stuff


Speaking of Art, In one of my latest pieces is a glimpse at a Webcomic Idea that I wanted to do, This one right here is a mere glimpse at the setting and character for this project. I will say as well, don't expect the art to be on par with my art that I currently do, It's gonna be like that Test webcomic I done more so but probably at least better looking and consistant (I have been getting more consistant with the style!). It's gonna be still that pixelated style as well since drawing art like that is much easier and I can focus more on trying to push out a story. If you can't already tell, Homestuck is quite a huge inspiration of the style that the webcomic went but instead of it being a quest type of layout, it's gonna be more like... Erm... Watching a show? If that makes sense?

Anyways, Here's to future years to come for this site! Maybe soon I can make the OC dex LOL