[4-3-24] Already on the fourth month? And I didn't even be a fool that much!

This week hasn't really been that great


Yeah this past week hasn't really been that well but it's been getting better. Easter wasn't that great as I not only kinda got into a bit with a old friend (It wasn't really anything major), but later that day I learned that apparently a year ago and I was never told that one of our dogs passed away. For context, I moved away 5 years ago to be with my online gf who's my fiance. My Mom never really told me about it at all until Easter when she wanted to call. So yeah, Probably the roughest easter I have ever delt with in my life. So yeah, It was really rough and kinda depressing that have been lingering for the past couple of days. I'm much better now but, Wow...


I'm hunkered down for the ongoing week


On top of the future of this week, I am mostly Carless and decided before I went out of my way to return the car back to rental that I would stock up on supplies for the upcoming week. I am also very lucky that my Fiance's parents will let me use one of their vehicles if needed to drive around to other places. Currently my situation is waiting on getting my Lein or Lean or however you spell it from my Bank that I got a car loan from almost 8 years ago to then show it to my insurance company as they give me my car back plus the compensation money (It's A LOT but i'm saving most of it) for the car. What I'm kinda hoping because I did notice how they did fix up the lid kinda to be able to shut finally as previously I was struggling to open the lid at all. So I kinda hoped they fixed it... As I don't really mind the slight dent on the hood while driving around (Kinda weird but I do with what I do). and as later on when I get more and more problem with the car that I can trade it in for some more money and get a new car in the next couple of years, Which may sound like a bad idea for how cars are going these days...


I reflected on my Art


Meanwhile after all of this that I have been waiting around before I get back to work is that I have been drawing a bit. I tend to procrastinate but I don't get it til later at night when I started to work on it (Jeez, I'm kinda reminded of that Toriyama panel where he's a slacker most of the week doing his own thing til last minute haha). But I went back on my art and I was just, Wow. I couldn't believe some of the things that I done I approved of myself afterwards but this was a new experience. I know that this is a cycle that artists goes through but it's so weird to look back on my page and saw some of the things I was doing back then. Of course I'm gonna be more prouder of my recent Art, Still not 100% satisfied but I can see the progress and it's pushing me to keep going. Well, I better do some more art


Anyways, That's it for this week. It's hard to believe that I've actually managed to do this weekly ever since the start of the year. Last year I was supposedly gonna do it but I guess it's this year huh? Anyways, See you all next time